spinning and sharing

Declaration of “Success”

In Uncategorized on May 8, 2010 at 5:07 am

Declaration which perhaps not, or perhaps, I can read again in years with sincere regret and hopefully humor. Again, perhaps it will remain filed.

“I, Conrad Wahyudi, age 25 of the United States currently working for the government of the People’s Republic of China have decided that upon this night of lonely lonliness and shaddered doubt that I will commence to drink alone to salve my misery. Let the chips fall where they may, and the kids’ paint on my body bless it for it made me happy like the label on designer jeans. And I love my family, and will define friends always by how sad I feel when I part with them and how longingly I yearn for them when going through pictures. Which is nearly every one of them. What have you done for me lately? ‘A lot!’ says the Yanjing beer.”

– Conrad Wahyudi June 21, 2009 in the year of success.

Leave a Reply

